School Calendar 2018/2019

*Dates for sta training days will be added to this in consultation with the Dept Ed.*

August

Mon 27th Aug                         School re-opens 1st Years

Tues 28th Aug                         School re-opens 2nd Years

Wed 29th Aug                         School re-opens TY  & Fifth Years

Thurs 30th Aug                       School re-opens Third & Sixth Years

Fri 31st Aug                             School open All Years Full Day 8.57am-3.20pm

September

Mon 17th Sept                        School Closed Staff Training (New Junior Cycle)

October

Wed 10th Oct                         6th year Parent/Teacher meeting 4pm-6.30pm

Thurs 25th Oct                       3rd year Parent/Teacher meeting 4pm-6.30pm

Fri 26th Oct                            School closes for Mid-Term Break 3.20pm

November

Mon 5th Nov                           School re-opens 8.57am

Tues 20th Nov                        2nd year Parent/Teacher meeting 4pm-6.30pm

December

Wed 5th Dec                           5th year Parent/Teacher meeting 4pm-6.30pm

Fri 21st Dec                            School closes for Christmas Hols

January 2019

Mon 7th Jan                             School re-opens 8.57am

Thurs 17th Jan                        1st year Parent/Teacher meeting 4pm-6.30pm

TY Parent Evening and Progress Report         5.15-6.30pm

Tues 22nd Jan                       Senior Cycle options talk 7pm (For 3rd and TY parents)

Sat 26th Jan                           Entrance Test for incoming 1st year students (Sept 2019) 9am

Thurs 31st Jan                       School Closed Staff Training (New Junior Cycle)

February

Fri 15th Feb                            School closes for Mid-Term Break 3.20pm

Mon 25th Feb                         School re-opens 8.57am

March

Fri 15th Mar                 School closed for Staff Training

Mon 18th Mar             School closed in lieu of St Patrick’s Day

Tues 19th Mar            School closed (as per calendar decision)

April

Tues 9th Apr                            Information Night for incoming 1st year parents 7pm

Fri 12th Apr                             School closes for Easter Hols 3.20pm

Mon 29th Apr                          School re-opens 8.57am

May/ June

Mon 6th May                           School closed Bank Holiday

Fri 31st May                              School closes for Summer Holidays

Wed 5th June                          Beginning of Junior and Leaving Certificate